Two Kids and a Fish’s Blogger Space


Two Kids and a Fish is an inspirational blog written by a single mom reinventing her life post-divorce. Two Fish’s upbeat, lovely, down-to-earth personality shines through her engaging prose. Check out her Blogger Space below.

This is “mom’s chair.” My kids know this. Even their friends know this. Well, with the exception of one friend who so boldly made himself comfortable in my chair one day then kicked up his feet on “mom’s ottoman.” Everyone in the room gasped. He was quickly informed that he was sitting in “mom’s chair” and was advised to move. I didn’t have to say a word. The kids had my back.

Two Kids and a Fish's Blogger Space

What was once so foreign has since become a familiar feeling this past year. Someone’s had my back, be it a family member, a friend and, in some cases, a complete stranger. Despite the pain, the tears and the struggle, I’ve had help along the way and I’m eternally grateful for each and every one of hem.

So why is this chair so important to me? First of all, it’s extremely comfortable! Secondly, it’s the center of the furniture family in the new house of my new life. You see, in my past life, my chair was relegated to the corner, cast aside and separated from the rest of the furniture family. (I can so relate!) 
In this chair is where I can comfortably enjoy my coffee while chatting with the kids or writing my blog, Two Kids and a Fish. This area also has become somewhat of the “reading corner” where we sometimes just sit in silence and read together.

Two Kids and a Fish's Blogger Space

Blogger Space is a series devoted to showcasing the spaces bloggers choose to write. Want to show off your digs? Send a photo of your space, a blurb about why you write where you do, and a link to your blog to divorcedpauline@aol.com.

   

About perilsofdivorcedpauline

I am a survivor of a world-class gnarly divorce. My dastardly ex-husband is suing me for full custody of my son, and more time with my daughter. He’s super-rich and I’m super-not. You get the picture.
This entry was posted in Blogger Space and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two Kids and a Fish’s Blogger Space

  1. Your space looks so cozy I want to pull up a chair!

  2. What a calm, clean space! (Mine is much more chaotic… books & papers & magazines everywhere… eeshh… but I”m impressed!

  3. Thank you both very much! I do love my space. Funny… Just took another look at the photos above and realized a few of those library books are way overdue. Oops!

    Thanks for featuring my space, Pauline! Xoxo 🙂

Leave a Reply

